Updated Oct 13, 2026
/Trump privately doubts livestreaming Hasan execution/El-Sayed denies Muslim Brotherhood family ties as sister's posts surface/New York blocked gas pipelines as heating costs rise/Amazon operates over 1 million robots while retaining 1.5 million human workers/Reeve Wins Third WNBA Executive of the Year Award/Dow Jones 30 Industrials closes at 51,850.55/Trump privately doubts livestreaming Hasan execution/El-Sayed denies Muslim Brotherhood family ties as sister's posts surface/New York blocked gas pipelines as heating costs rise/Amazon operates over 1 million robots while retaining 1.5 million human workers/Reeve Wins Third WNBA Executive of the Year Award/Dow Jones 30 Industrials closes at 51,850.55

Levi & Korsinsky sets July 28 securities class action deadline for Lucid Group investors

NEW YORK, July 15. Investors in Lucid Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: LCID) have until July 28, 2026 to participate in a pending securities class action, law firm Levi & Korsinsky, LLP said Tuesday. The suit centers on allegations that Lucid concealed a 29-day delivery halt while providing shareholders weeks of optimistic guidance, a gap the firm says caused investor sentiment to collapse once Lucid disclosed the halt.

By Julian Merrick2 min readLCID
Share

Key takeaways

  • Investors in Lucid Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: LCID) have until July 28, 2026 to participate in a pending securities class action, according to law firm Levi & Korsinsky, LLP.
  • The suit alleges Lucid concealed a 29-day delivery halt while issuing weeks of optimistic guidance to shareholders.
  • Levi & Korsinsky says investor sentiment collapsed sharply once Lucid disclosed the previously concealed delivery halt.
  • Investors who suffered losses tied to the alleged concealment and wish to seek a lead plaintiff role must act before the July 28, 2026 deadline.
  • The firm's reminder, issued Tuesday via PRNewswire, named no dollar figures and did not specify when the 29-day halt began.

NEW YORK, July 15. Investors in Lucid Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: LCID) have until July 28, 2026 to participate in a pending securities class action, law firm Levi & Korsinsky, LLP said Tuesday. The suit centers on allegations that Lucid concealed a 29-day delivery halt while providing shareholders weeks of optimistic guidance, a gap the firm says caused investor sentiment to collapse once Lucid disclosed the halt.

The allegation

Levi & Korsinsky described the matter as a confidence-to-crisis sequence. According to the firm, Lucid Group issued upbeat guidance to investors during a period when a delivery halt, 29 days in duration, was already in progress but had not been publicly disclosed. When Lucid eventually revealed the halt, investor sentiment shifted sharply, the firm said.

The law firm said it was releasing its notice to provide context for the dramatic sentiment shift that LCID investors experienced as the concealed halt came to light.

The July 28 deadline

The July 28, 2026 date is the cutoff set in the class action proceeding, Levi & Korsinsky said. Investors who sustained losses tied to the alleged concealment and who want to seek a lead plaintiff role must act before that date.

Tuesday's reminder, issued via PRNewswire, was addressed to current and former LCID shareholders. The firm named no dollar figures in the notice and did not specify in the public release when the 29-day halt began.

Frequently asked

What is the deadline for Lucid investors to act?

Investors have until July 28, 2026, which is the cutoff set in the class action proceeding to seek a lead plaintiff role.

What does the lawsuit allege Lucid did wrong?

It alleges that Lucid concealed a 29-day delivery halt while providing shareholders weeks of optimistic guidance, and that investor sentiment collapsed once the halt was disclosed.

Who is bringing this notice and who is it addressed to?

Law firm Levi & Korsinsky, LLP issued the notice via PRNewswire, addressed to current and former LCID shareholders.

Did the firm disclose when the 29-day halt began or any dollar amounts?

No, the firm named no dollar figures in the notice and did not specify in the public release when the 29-day halt began.