Hilco Global, SB360 Capital Partners and Maynards Group begin joint auction at First Brands Group manufacturing facilities
NORTHBROOK, Ill., July 14. Auction sales are now underway at First Brands Group manufacturing facilities across three U.S. locations, conducted jointly by Hilco Global, SB360 Capital Partners and Maynards Group, the companies said. Industrial manufacturing equipment from all three sites is available to manufacturers, dealers and investors.
Key takeaways
- Auction sales are underway at First Brands Group manufacturing facilities across three U.S. locations, conducted jointly by Hilco Global, SB360 Capital Partners and Maynards Group.
- The available assets are industrial manufacturing equipment offered to manufacturers, dealers and investors.
- Hilco Global, which issued the release from Northbrook, Ill., is the named lead among the three firms and is running the process in a joint venture.
- The announcement did not disclose which states or cities host the three facilities, nor any lot counts, reserve prices, estimated asset values or individual addresses.
- First Brands Group is named as the owner of the facilities.
NORTHBROOK, Ill., July 14. Auction sales are now underway at First Brands Group manufacturing facilities across three U.S. locations, conducted jointly by Hilco Global, SB360 Capital Partners and Maynards Group, the companies said. Industrial manufacturing equipment from all three sites is available to manufacturers, dealers and investors.
Joint venture structure
Hilco Global is running the process in a joint venture with SB360 Capital Partners and Maynards Group, according to the announcement. Hilco, which issued the press release from Northbrook, Ill., is the named lead among the three firms. The announcement did not specify which states or cities host the three manufacturing locations.
Equipment and buyers
The release describes the available assets as industrial manufacturing equipment and characterizes the auction as a major opportunity for the manufacturing, dealer and investor communities. No lot counts, reserve prices, estimated asset values or individual facility addresses were disclosed. First Brands Group is named as the facility owner in the release.
The source provided limited disclosure. This article reflects only the facts contained in the original press release; additional details were not available at time of publication.